January 2014 Birchbox Review

Hi guys,

I finally received my birchbox  the month of January.  I decided since I subscribe to this box, among others, I might as well blog about them, because it goes well with my health and beauty theme for 2014. 

 Image

 

And the samples:  

Image

 

Okay, my birchbox samples this month are: 

Dr. Lipp:  Original Nipple Balm for Lips.  Full size $14.50 15ml. Sample size $2.90 3ml.

I really enjoy receiving lip products in my subscriptions boxes.  This is a must have sample.  It feels good on the lips and is really hydrating.  I’m really thinking about buying the full size. 

Embryolisse:  Lait-Creme Concentre (24 hour Miracle Cream).  Full size $16 75ml.  Sample size $1.06 5ml.

I haven’t had the chance to try this product out yet, but it does have a lot of good reviews.  I think it is a decent size sample to use on the face a few times to see if it works well as a moisturizer.  I think it’s really neat that you can use it as a makeup remover!

Chauo.  Assorted Chocopod 8 Piece Gift Set, $9.95.  1 sample $1.25.

I received the honeycomb one and i ate in like 2 seconds.  Birchbox knows me so well. Dark chocolate and honey – you cannot go wrong.  This was also a lifestyle extra which means it is in addition to the other samples.  

Color Club: Top Shelf.  Full size $8.00 0.50 Floz.   Sample size 0.25 Fl oz $4.00.

I actually really like receiving nail polish in my boxes.  I think these are the perfect size samples and they last . The color is great, and i can’t wait to use it.  I think brand is pretty good and the color holds up to wear and tear. But, like most polishes, if you work with a lot files and paper, it will chip. 

Beauty Protector:  Protect & Detangle.  Full size $21.95 8oz.  Sample size $2.75 1oz. 

I love this product.  It is by far my favorite product in the box.  It smells amazing, and the product really does detangle.  So it’s great for my colored hair!  I am definitely going to buy this product.

Overall, my box was worth $11.96.  I think that is a pretty great deal since you get to sample a bunch of different products that you might not otherwise try out.  Also, if you review the products you receive every month from birchbox you get an extra 10 points per product. So that’s roughly another $5.00 a month.  Not a bad deal.   

Happy New Year, 

Reflect not shine. 

P.S.  Leave comments about what you received this month.  What you like/ don’t like.  Any questions you have about any of my products, and I’ll answer them to the best of my ability. 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

