January 2014 Ipsy Bag

Hiii all, 

I just posted my birchbox review and decided that I might as well post a review on my Ipsy bag. 

Image

 

The Bag

Image

 

I absolutely love this bag.  I think it is so cute, and I can’t wait to use it.  When i opened the pink envelope this horrible smell — smelled like mothballs and funky paint — went right up my nose and it didn’t leave for a very long time… I sprayed my bag with perfume and left it open to air out, and it seems to have worked for the most part.  There is still a bit of a smell, but I’m sure it will go away soon.  I saw that a lot of people complained about that this month.  I wonder if ipsy is going to address what the smell is from?  My bag last month was amazing and had no smell. Anyway, 

The products

Image

Absolute! Make-up cleansing tissues.  The price on this product varies from place to place, but the sample comes with 10 wipes.

I received the Pomegranate extract wipes.  It smells pretty good, but doesn’t really smell like pomegranates.  Haven’t had the chance to try it yet, but it does not seem like a harsh product. 

Nourish Organic:  Lightweight Moisturizing Face Lotion.  Argan + Rose Water.  Full size $21.99 1.7oz. Sample size $7.76 0.5 oz.

I really like USDA Organic products, but who doesn’t?  This has a really earthy with subtle floral notes scent.  I tried it out on my hand and it made my hand feel super soft.  Can’t wait to try it out on my face. 

Elizabeth Mott:  Smooth Shadow Creamy Eye Pencil.  Color:  Penny.  Full Size $14.99 1.5g.  Sample size $7.50 0.7g 

I love this color eye pencil.  It’s amazing.  I did a swatch on my hand and I love the color.  It really stands out. I think it would be great to wear to a fancy restaurant.  I was really surprised by the quality of the product.  I’m thinking about buying the full size in the color pearl.  

Mica Beauty Cosmetics:  Tinted Lip Balm.  Color:  Natural.  I’m not sure on the actual price for this sample.  But the full size for their tinted lip balm on their website is $30. 

I actually like receiving colors that I might never try.  Natural is a bit dark for me, but it doesn’t mean I won’t use it.  I think this is a great color to wear to work.  It also feels really nice on my lips. 

Briogeo:  Don’t Despair, Repair! Conditioning mask.  Full Size $26.00 5.25oz.  Sample Size $4.52 1fl.

I really like the scent of this product.  Love that it will actually help my color treated hair.  Can’t wait to try it out.  I also think it is a really decent size.  

 

I can’t really give a true estimate as to what my box is worth, but I know it’s over $10.00.  I really liked this bag and products.  I can’t wait to use all my products.

Love,

Reflect no shine.

P.S.  Leave some feedback.  Tell me what you liked or didn’t like about your bag this month.  Or if you have any questions about any of the products, I will try to answer to the best of my ability.  

Leave a Reply

