Ipsy February 2014

Finally got my February 2014 ipsy bag.

 

Image

 

Okay, so I love the bag.  It’s cute, pink, simple, and girly.  And, it doesn’t smell this month!

The Pop Beauty Plump Pout Mini – Peony Petal

It is the perfect size! Unfortunately, I think the lid and the gloss itself smells a little funny (maybe I have a sensitive nose?).  I’m not sure if I’m going to use this, because my lips are really sensitive.  Once I see more reviews on this, I might give it a try.  I saw a couple other people complain of a smell.  It just smells really chemically to me. Let me know how it works out for you guys!

Mally evercolor Starlight waterproof eyeliner – Starshine 

It is a really cute metallic silver color.  I can’t wait to wear this out.  I think it will look great on the upperlid and it really reminds of winter time.

Jesses Girl eyeshadow palette – Behind Blue Eyes  (I wonder if all of the products are song titles?)

I think this is a pretty good deal.  It has a bunch of cute colors that I can definitely use and I love that ipsy actually pays attention to your profile.  It is small enough to take in your purse for touch ups.  

Zoya nail polish – Odette 

THis is a really pretty color, but it’s not a color that I would normally wear, but I can’t wait to give it a try since this is such a great brand of nail polish.  It’s free of formaldehyde, toulene, dibutyl phthalate, and camphor.

Uberliss – RituOil

While this seems to be a great sample, I have so many hair oils, so I gave this one to a friend.  I hope she really likes it.  It seems like a decent size and that it will last quite a while.  

Leave a Reply

