BirchBox February 2014

Birchbox is my favorite box, and I was thrilled to hear that they were teaming up with US weekly for this month’s box.  Before, I received my box, I read a lot of legitimate complaints of samples breaking and spilling out, so I was crossing my fingers and hoping nothing of mine was broken.  When I opened up my box everything was intact! Yay!Image

And the samples:

Image

This is the best birchbox that I ever received.  The sample sizes are great, and the products are amazing.

Caudalie.  Instant Foaming Cleanser. Full size, $28

The sample size is great – I think it is a great size to take with you on vacation, or to use once your other face cleanser is used up.   I think I’ll get about a week to two weeks out of this sample.  It is suppose to detox your face with grape extracts and soothe it with chamomile.  And it’s French!

DDF.  Ultra-lite Oil-Free Moisturizing Dew.  Full size, $42.

The full size of this is 1.7 FL OZ and the sample size is 1 FL OZ, so that’s pretty good deal in itself.  However, I don’t think I would buy the full size.

Agave.  Healing Oil Treatment.  Full size, $24-$40.

Like I’ve said in other reviews, I already have a hair oil that I really like.  But since this is a small packet, I will try it out.

OPI.  Sheer tints in I can Teal You Like Me.  Full size, $9.00

The picture looks so dark, but it’s a super sheer light blue.  It’s really pretty and I can’t wait to try it out!

Harney and Son Fine Teas.  Wrapped Sachets.  Full size, $9.60

I love getting samples of tea.  I received two the first one is a White vanilla grapefruit and the second is Mint Verbena.  I received other samples of tea from birchbox before and they were great.  I like taking these kinds of samples to work, because it makes me avoid spending money at starbucks.

This is my link: https://www.birchbox.com/invite/1nqpw

Leave a Reply

