Limited Edition Birchbox Finds – February 2014

Okay, so a lot of people were less than thrilled when they saw the limited edition Birchbox. I was so excited.  It may be because I’m in my twenties, but I thought it offered a lot of decent products for a great price, $18. Also sometimes I need to stay in my budget and good products that only cost a few dollars are perfect for when you can’t afford the expensive stuff. I used my birchbox points and after shipping I paid a whole $3.00 for this box.  

The front of the card

Image

 

The back

Image

 

Besides the mascara all of the products are under $10.00

Image

 

 

Biore – Self heating one minute masks. 

I actually really like this brand.  I used to always buy the deep cleaning pore strips, and they always seemed to work for me.  I can’t wait to try these out.  The only bummer is a 4 pack is $8, but I guess that’s a good price for a quick and easy mask.  I also really like charcoal masks, so I’m curious to see if it will really deep clean. 

John Frieda – Frizz Ease – Nourishing Oil Elixer

Like I’ve said in previous posts, I already have a hair oil that I like.  Since this is a pretty decent size, I’m going to keep it and give it a try.  If it works well, it will definitely be worth buying for $9.99.

Sally Hansen Complete SAlon Manicure in Pink A Card

Omg, I love the name of this product, but the color is a little too light for me.  I’ve never tried a Sally Hansen nail product before, so this is definitely a find for me!  The card says that you don’t need a base coat or a top coat and that it will last up to ten days, so it’s worth trying! And, it’s only $7.99

Rimmel London – Stay Glossy 3D in Back Row Smooch

I love this color and the shimmer.  I have sensitive lips, so I hope it doesn’t dry them out.  The price is reasonable at $4.99.  Not really sure what a 3D effect is though — i guess it’s suppose to make them look fuller.  

Nivea – A kiss of Care and Color in Sheer Caramel

I wish I would have gotten a different color in this! I can’t wait to use this (even with the nude color), so I hope that it’s really nourishing, like other Nivea products. It’s only $4.99 so if I really like it, I think I might more in different colors.

Covergirl – Bombshell Shineshadow in Ice Queen

This is such a pretty shimmer.  It seems like the perfect cream to use to in the corner of your eyes to add that extra wow factor.  The price is $8.99, which isn’t horrible for a eyeshadow.  And with the proper primer I don’t think you’ll need more than one application.  It says it’s supposed to last 12 hours on its own, but I’m not sure if I buy that claim.

Covergirl – Bombshell Volume mascara in Very Black

I prefer black mascaras.  I’m excited to try this product, but it’s going to have to wait until I start wearing my contacts in the summer.  Every time I try a mascara that is lengthening my glasses end up with mascara smudges on them… Anyway, there are two applicators one for volume and one for intensity, so I really think product will give and bold and rock star look for a night out.  It’s $11.99 and seeing that is has two applicators I think that is a decent price.  

 

Overall, I really liked this limited edition birchbox.  It has some great drugstores finds that I normally would never buy.  All the products are reasonably priced, so if you are on a budget the products within in it might be worth purchasing.  Since I paid only $3 for this box, it’s definitely worth the price to me.  Did any of you guys buy this box?  What did you think of it?   

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

