Target Beauty Box March 2014

Have I mentioned that I love Target? Seriously, I could spend (and have spent) hours in target.  Anyway, I saw a post on reddit.com/r/beautyboxes about a target beauty box, so I bought it. The cost $5.00 and some change for tax.. At first they charged me about $6.00 for shipping, but I called and they took the shipping price away, because the info on the target said that it was free shipping. 

It was packaged so nicely:  

Image

Image

This box came with a $3.00 off coupon your next beauty purchase of $15.00 or more. =)

It also came with a card detailing the products that are inside. 

And the inside of the box:

Image

 

Toni&Guy Casual Sea Salt Texturing Spray.  Online I saw full size going for about $17.00 

This product was also sampled in previous birchboxes. I was kinda bummed that I didn’t get it in a birchbox so that’s one of the main reasons I bought this target beauty box.  The sample size is 2.5 oz, so it’s worth around give or take $6.00. This alone makes the box worth the $5.00.  I want beachy and wavy hair so bad, and since I live by a lake it’s impossible to get “sea salt” textured hair.  I can’t wait to try this product out!

Herbal Essences Naked Dry Shampoo.  Online I saw full size going for about $7.00

This product is 1.7 oz, and worth give or take $1.65.  I love dry shampoo, but since my hair is darker at the roots, I always get the funky white residue that takes forever to comb out.  I really that this is a travel size.  It’s the perfect size to bring to the gym without lugging around full size products. 

Jergens BB Body Cream Light.  At Target the Full Size is $12.00.

This is a whole ounce bigger than the sample I received in my birchbox!  This sample is worth roughly $3.20.  I think this is my new favorite body product.  I went to buy the full size, but target was sold out of the light skin tone one.  So I hope my samples last me a while!

Covergirl Smoochies Sizzle Gloss.  This is a full sized product and the price varies, but the average is about $5.00. 

The color I received is blind date, and it smells like candy.  It look like it’s geared towards a younger buyer, but I’ll still use it.  It’s a fun light pink and glittery color.   

L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara.  This is full sized, and the average price is around $8.00.

I have so many mascaras, so this wasn’t too exciting of a product for me to receive.  But I must say that I rally like the wing tip brush.  

My pricing might be a little off depending on where you live, but even if I overvalued (or undervalued) this box is still worth more than the cost and I’m really pleased with it.  I can’t wait until target does another beauty box!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

